Back Home…

We got back from our three-part vacation (San Francisco, Seattle, Chicago) this afternoon, and I have never been more ready to return home from a vacation than I was today. I had a great time visiting with friends and exploring a new city (Seattle), but by Friday, I was just exhausted and my stomach was revolting against eating any more restaurant food… and there were still two more days to go.

I wish I’d had a more relaxing vacation, instead of coming back more worn down and in need of some time off than before we left. Starting this week, I have several hectic weeks ahead at work and we’re starting training for our next half marathon. Instead of coming back refreshed and ready to get back to work, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.

I’ll recap the highlights of our trip once Adam gets the photos off of his camera, but for now, I am happy to just be lounging on my couch after eating a homecooked meal. Next time, we’re going on a beach vacation so I can lie around and do nothing for week and not feel guilty about it.

1 Comment

Filed under Randomness

One response to “Back Home…

  1. I can’t wait to read all about it. I can imagine you’re just wiped – after just the weekend, I was completely exhausted! We should go on a group vacation sometime where we just rent a beach house, lay around in the sun and cook.