101 in 1001: Monthly Update

One of my resolutions this year was to check off five of my 101 in 1001 goals each month. I’ve decided the best way to tackle this is to set a few goals for each month in advance. Here’s how May shaped up:

Yoga 3X/week: While I only practiced twice one of the weeks, I averaged 3X/week overall, so I am going to count it. :-)

Send a care package: Check!

Complete a 500+ piece puzzle: Nope… still just sitting in the box.

Try a Bikram yoga class: Nope. This is going to have to wait for when I’m actually in town on a weekend. I don’t think I can make it in time to go after work.

Send a letter to a friend: Check!

Three for five… not too terrible. But, I also checked off another goal when we went to the Sports Legends museum in Baltimore.

I’m going on vacation during June, so it’ll probably be harder to actually check off five goals, but I’ll try:

Send three letters to friends (each letter is a separate task): Postcards totally count! I should be able to cross this one (writing ten letter total) off for good this month.

Go out to a fancy dinner with Adam for no reason at all: We’re not celebrating anything in particular on this trip, but are planning to go to at least one fancy dinner anyway!

Go to a museum: We should be able to make it to at least one museum on our trip. Anyone have a favorite museum in Seattle?

1 Comment

Filed under 101 in 1001, Goals and Resolutions

One response to “101 in 1001: Monthly Update

  1. Check out the EMP when you’re in Seattle. Cliche but supposedly very good.