He Was Also Wearing Awesome Sunglasses…

Nick: So, last night I was at a bar having a beer
As one does in those places
And this cute young black couple comes up next to me to return the shuffleboard stuff
And this old drunk white guy yells to the bartender, “Hey, I wanna buy Will Smith there and his girl a drink!”
me: oh my god! you were next to will smith and jada pinkett? :P
Nick: I know!
So, we spent five minutes figuring out if he had ANY attributes similar to Will Smith
His girlfriend pointed out his big stick-out ears
me: was he from west philadelphia?
born and raised?
did he like to play basketball?
or getting up to no good?
does he enjoy the summertime?
and robots?
and the wild wild west?
and geoffrey?
Nick: I’m trying very hard to glare at you without laughing
me: was he getting jiggy wit it?
Nick: Dammit
There goes the glare
me: i think i’m done
Nick: Oh, come on!
“Did his parents understand him, or not?”
Did he wear black suits?
:)
me: was he the only man left in the world?
Nick: WATCHOUTVAMPIRE!

1 Comment

Filed under Conversations

One response to “He Was Also Wearing Awesome Sunglasses…

  1. This gave me a serious case of the giggles.