More California Photos…

I’m finally getting around to posting photos from the other destinations of our California trip… Los Angeles, Carmel/Monterey, and San Francisco.

We didn’t do a whole lot of sightseeing in LA (partially because the one day we were there happened to be the day of the Michael Jackson memorial), but we went hiking in Griffith Park and got a shot of me with the Hollywood sign. (Pardon my gross sweatiness… it was pretty hot and I had just hiked a bazillion miles)

In Monterey, we got up pretty close to a bunch of sea lions. Most of them were sleeping all piled up on top of each other, but this little guy was awake and alert. (And cute.)

After spending the afternoon at the Monterey Aquarium (awesome!), Adam and I went with our friends Bret and Emily down to the beach in Carmel to throw a frisbee, watch the sunset, eat a picnic dinner, and make s’mores around the campfire. (Double awesome. I heart beach bonfires. I’d consider moving to California for that reason alone.)

The last stop of our trip was San Francisco. I don’t want to inundate you with photos, so I’ll show you one that captures something we sure didn’t expect to see in San Francisco… or ever…

… a no hitter.

And to think, I started out the day saying “We’re seeing Jonathan Who? I thought Randy Johnson was pitching. Now we’re just watching two nobodies… it’ll probably be a boring game.”

1 Comment

Filed under Travels

One response to “More California Photos…

  1. No hitters are nice and all, but you should have been in chicago last week. :-)