Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
3/4 teaspoon salt
1 1/4 cups sugar, divided
3/4 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs
1 teaspoon mint extract
1 10 ounce bag of Nestle Toll House semi-sweet mini morsels (I usually use only half the bag and still have a tons of chips… it’s hard to keep the cookies together with the whole bag in there.)

Directions:

In medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder and salt; set aside. In large bowl, combine 1 cup of sugar and vegetable oil; mix well. Beat in eggs and mint extract. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in chocolate morsels. Shape into balls using roounded teaspoonfuls of dough; roll in remaining 1/4 cup sugar. Place on ungreased cookie sheets. Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Cool on wire racks.
(You can add in some green food coloring if you’d like… I’ve done it before, but didn’t have any on hand this year.)

4 Comments

Filed under I Heart Food

4 responses to “Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. bex

    you’re awesome!!! i think you are responsible for almost half of my recipes to date…

  2. Yeah, I’m such a recipe whore. I spend probably 1/3 of my time at work searching for various recipes and I own like a zillion cookbooks.
    Unfortunately, the fat free sweetened condensed milk that made the frosting on my chocolate covered cherry cookies kinda ugly makes my super easy truffles just a gooey mess. So instead of truffles, I now have loads and loads of deliciously rich flavored chocolate to heat up for ice cream toppings for… oh… a year. :-)

  3. bex

    dude! best recipe! made some tonight, so yum!

  4. Yay! I’m glad you like them. They’re so festive with the sugar on the outside too… like little sparkly snowballs. :-)