It’s Official!

Well, it’s official. No more law school classes for me. (Review sessions don’t count!!) Holy crap, this has been a fast three years. I cannot believe its actually all over. It’s surreal. I don’t think it’s really hit me yet. It’s all been very anti-climactic. Maybe b/c I still have the exam period to go through, but I’m not sure.
Today, I went to an end of the year party for this Supreme Court moot program that our school has, which was attended by a bunch of big shot lawyers and a Supreme Court justice. There was good food and drink (although I did not partake in the drink – my stomach would not have been happy) and Justice Stevens was honored for his thirty terms on the Court. It’s amazing how funny and engaging and brilliant he is. I mean, clearly he’s a very smart man and I agree with him on many, many issues, but to still be so with it at his age, it’s just awesome.

Comments Off on It’s Official!

Filed under Law School

Comments are closed.